Glass stairs

Glass stairs

Climbing the space

Glass has always been considered to be a fragile material which can be admired but impossible to walk on. Modern technologies have changed the concepts of glass; moreover, they proposed solid glass stairs. Glass is a very vanguard and exotic material. To bring oneself to decorate his home with a glass stairs, one need certain courage. Courage not in risking one’s life by moving along transparent stairs, these stairs are strong and reliable enough, but courage in the fact that such non-conventional material supposes the same level of irregularity of interior and the owner.

Glass stairs are expensive since complexity of their constructions, technology and other ideas corresponds to financial investments. But this magic world of transparent stairs results in so many new feelings that such staircase is unlikely to become a customary and unnoticeable item. It will amaze and delight by the fact of its existence itself for a long time and its owner may be sure in the originality of his thinking.

Glass produced by technology of multilayer splicing  in other words «triplex» is used for manufacturing of glass stairs.

«Triplex» (also called «multiplex»)  two or more layers of glass connected with each other with a polymer material. The intermediate layer of a polymer does not only make the fragments of glass broken in the result of a hit, but being a reinforcing component give a special strength to such joining.

Glass stairs are rarely built without the use of additional materials. The most often the carcass of the structure is made of high-strength metal. Wood is also used. Sometimes one staircase may combine more than three materials. This increases the solidity and aesthetic value of the stair. It should be remembered that any stair needs railing and handrails, which can become an additional decoration.

The idea of «stairs made of glass» strikes as it is. One can get used to almost everything, nothing can be a surprise But stairs made of glass  this, of course, seemed to be a fairy-tale just a few years ago. And nowadays we can confidently and proudly say that professionalism of engineers and magical hands of experts of Rodos Grand helped to make this fairy-tale real.

Trust in our experts!

Professional company managers will help you to calculate all options, and also to register a request for manufacture and assembly.

Just call

Our office by phone

380-76-00, 397-28-27

Or come visit us:

37, Artilleriyskaya Str., Almaty city

Rodos Grand Company

© 2010 Rodos Grand
Central Office
37 Artilleriyskaya Str., Almaty
Phone: +7 (727) 380-76-00
Fax: 397-28-30

Стеклянные лестницы


Восхождение в пространство

Стекло всегда считалось хрупким материалом, которым можно любоваться, но по которому нельзя ходить. Современные технологии поменяли представление о стекле, более того предложили прочные стеклянные лестницы. Стекло — очень авангардный и экзотический материал. Чтобы решиться украсить свой дом стеклянной лестницей, нужно иметь определенную смелость. Смелость не в том, чтобы рисковать своей жизнью, передвигаясь по прозрачным лестницам, эти лестницы вполне прочны и надежны, а в том, что такой нетрадиционный материал предполагает такую же нестандартность интерьера и его владельца.

Стеклянные лестницы стоят недешево, так как сложность их конструкций, технологических и прочих идей адекватна финансовым вложениям. Но в этом волшебном мире прозрачных ступеней есть столько новых ощущений, что подобная лестница вряд ли станет привычным и незаметным предметом. Она будет удивлять и восхищать самим фактом своего существования очень долго и её владелец может быть уверен в оригинальности своего мышления.

Для изготовления стеклянных лестниц применяется стекло, изготовленное по технологии многослойной склейки, иначе — «триплекс».

«Триплекс» (также называемый «мультиплекс») — два и более слоев стекла, соединенные между собой полимерным материалом. Промежуточный слой полимера не только не позволяет осколкам стекла рассыпаться от удара, но и, являясь армирующим элементом, придает особую прочность такому соединению.

Стеклянные лестницы редко когда строятся без использования дополнительных материалов. Чаще всего каркас конструкции выполняется из высокопрочного металла. Так же применяется дерево. Иногда в одной лестнице может сочетаться более трех материалов. Это повышает прочность и эстетическую ценность изделия. Нельзя забывать, что любая лестница нуждается в ограждениях и перилах, которые могут стать дополнительным украшением.

Понятие «лестница из стекла» само по себе поражает. Ко всему как-то незаметно привыкаешь, ничему не удивляешься… Но вот чтобы лестницы из стекла делать — это, конечно, еще недавно казалось сказкой. И вот теперь мы с уверенностью и гордостью можем сказать, что профессионализм инженеров и золотые руки мастеров компании Rodos Grand помогли воплотить эту сказку в жизнь.


Доверьтесь нашим мастерам!

Работаем только с готовыми проектами.
Яндекс.Метрика
справочникМы есть в справочнике "Наш город"
© 2010 Rodos Grand
Центральный офис
г. Алматы, ул. Артиллерийская, 37
Тел.: +7 (727) 380-76-00
397-28-27
Факс: 397-28-30